News

26 June 2020

The Victory Concert on Mamayev Kurgan

On June 24, 2020, a huge Victory concert was held on Mamayev Kurgan in the Hero-city of Volgograd. This celebration was one of the central events in the program for the Year of Remembrance and Glory and the commemoration of the 75th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War.

The concert took place at the base of 'The Motherland Calls' monument, the world-famous symbol of the people’s achievement, which was reopened after renovation on that day. Specially for the performance, large-scale winged scenery were erected, blending seamlessly with the Mamaev Kurgan Historical-Memorial Complex to the Heroes of the Battle of Stalingrad.

Among the celebrities who took part in the concert to pay tribute to the heroes and their feat were: Yuri Bashmet, the artistic director of the project, and  the Youth Symphony Orchestra of Russia, Denis Matsuev; Ildar Abdrazakov; Hibla Gerzmava; Igor Butman; Konstantin Khabensky; Sergei Bezrukov, and many other Russian artists and performers.   They sang the most famous wartime songs as well as poems dedicated to the war written by A. Tvardovsky, R. Rozhdestvensky, S. Marshak, and other authors.

The unique system of visual effects contributed to the creation of a special atmosphere, visual appeal, and sense of solemnity. Owing to the lighting and 3D mapping equipment, the entire Mamaev Kurgan complex turned into an integrated space — a symbol of historical memory. The concert ended with grand fireworks accompanied by the ringing of bells.

The celebration was organized by the Russian Concert Agency with the support of Gazprom Group.

 

Gallery

Back to the list

Новости

26 июня 2020

Концерт Победы на Мамаевом кургане

24 июня 2020 г. в городе-герое Волгограде состоялся грандиозный Концерт Победы на Мамаевом кургане. Это торжественное мероприятие стало одним из центральных событий Года Памяти и Славы и празднования 75-й годовщины Победы в Великой Отечественной войне.

Концерт прошел у подножия главного символа народного подвига — всемирно известного монумента «Родина-мать зовет!», который в этот же день впервые был открыт после реставрации. Специально для мероприятия были воздвигнуты уникальные масштабные декорации-крылья, вписанные в комплекс исторических памятников мемориала «Героям Сталинградской битвы».

Отдать дань памяти героям и их подвигу в этот вечер вышли на сцену Юрий Башмет, выступивший художественным руководителем проекта, и Всероссийский юношеский симфонический оркестр, Денис Мацуев, Ильдар Абдразаков, Хибла Герзмава, Игорь Бутман, Константин Хабенский, Сергей Безруков и многие другие российские исполнители и артисты. Со сцены прозвучали самые знаменитые песни военных лет и поэтические произведения А.Твардовского, Р. Рождественского, С. Маршака и других авторов, посвященные войне.

Особую атмосферу, зрелищность и торжественность концерту придало использование уникальной системы визуальных эффектов. С помощью световой и видео-проекции весь комплекс Мамаева кургана был превращен в единое сценическое пространство — символ исторической памяти. Закончился концерт грандиозным салютом под аккомпанемент колокольного звона.

Мероприятие было организовано Русским концертным агентством при поддержке Группы Газпром.

 

Фотогалерея

Назад к списку