Charity and Sponsorship

We firmly believe that business reputation of a modern company is based, among other things, on adherence to high ethical standards.

Social and charitable activities in relation to the most vulnerable groups of the population, as well as support for cultural development, education, medicine, sports and other society-focused programs across the world form an important part of Gazprom Export's activities.

A touch of fantasy

The annual international winter festival of music and fine art “December Nights of Sviatoslav Richter” held from 2 to 29 December at the Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts with the support of Gazprom export. Yuri Bashmet was the artistic director of the festival.

Christmas Ball at Hofburg

The main hall of the Hofburg palace in Vienna on December 15 hosted more than 800 children, aged 5 to 12, from European social institutions, charitable, religious, social and other organizations, who gathered for the children’s Christmas party “Energy for life”.

Grandfather Frost makes dreams come true

Since the beginning of December, pupils from the sponsored orphanages of our company are preparing and waiting for the most important and magical holiday - the New Year. Christmas trees are being erected and decorated everywhere, a sweet anticipation reigns, while the children are rehearsing their musical presentations for the New Year concert with enthusiasm.

Skating party

A winter charity event for children from orphanages sponsored by our company was traditionally held in Moscow from 7 to 10 December. About 50 children spent unforgettable three days in Moscow, full of various events and filled with bright impressions and emotions.

Charity for blind musicians

The National Philharmonic Hall in Warsaw hosted a concert by maestro Yuri Bashmet, his famous chamber orchestra and a young Polish violinist Agata Szymczewska.

Instant Photo Truth

The opening ceremony of the exhibition titled «Photographs of Russian and Soviet prize winners of the World press photo 1955 - 2010 contest» and the presentation of the «Grand Prix in Russian» album were held on 16 November. The events took place at the Moscow Exhibition Center «Worker and Kolkhoz Woman».

Children of Smolensk orphanages attend the CSKA - Dynamo hockey match

Being present at a real hockey match is an unforgettable experience for any child. Especially, if you get there not by chance but by an invitation from players of leading teams.

Esimit Europa 2 wins the number one regatta

The Esimit Europa 2 yacht, sponsored by Gazprom Group, won the 43rd Barcolana regatta with 1761 participants and thousands of spectators, completing the 16.5-miles long course in 58 minutes and 5 seconds.

Yuri Bashmet holds a master class in Warsaw

Yuri Bashmet and his famous chamber orchestra performed a concert with a young Polish violinist, Agata Szymczewska, on October 13, 2011 at the National Philharmonic Hall in Warsaw.

"Open world" in Germany

In early October Berlin, Leipzig and Kassel traditionally hosted the event of the international children’s charitable Open World project, which was attended by nearly 100 children from Russia and Germany.

French King of Fashion Returns to Russia

On the 6th September, the Moscow Kremlin Museums opened the "Poiret - King of Fashion" exhibition, organized with the support of Gazprom Export.

Opening Sports Correction Center at Boarding School

A memorable event dedicated to the opening of a sports complex at a boarding school for the blind and visually impaired children in Chernish, Smolensk Oblast took place on September 1. The ceremony was attended by the Head of the Department of Education of Smolensk Oblast, Mikhail Leonenkov.

Opening New Arts Vistas

The Austrian town of Frankenfels hosted the III International Integration "Open World 2011" Arts Camp. The General Trustee of the project in Austria is Gazprom Export with its local partners, OMV and GWH.

Belgrade hosts 3D Russian art exhibition and musical events

Serbia’s largest auditorium Sava Center in Belgrade hosted a unique cultural event dedicated to the Independence Day of Russia. The event took place on 14th of June.

Esimit Europa 2 Receives a Royal Salute

The crew of Esimit Europa 2, composed of extraordinary skilled sailors from different European countries, has been officially presented in the Yacht Club de Monaco at the presence of HSH Prince Albert II.

EUROMUSIQUE 2011 FESTIVAL IN EUROPA PARK

On 31 May 2011, thousands of young people played music for the twelfth time in Europa Park during the Euromusique international festival.

Special Cars for Special Children

On May 28, the Museon Arts Park hosted the sixth charity auto marathon “Special Cars for Special Children”.

Maturing With A Smart Book

The traditional charity event “Knizhki v podarok” (Books as a gift)” was held on May 26 at Radi Budushcehego (For the Future) Socio-psychological Assistance Center to Orphaned Children in Smolensk.

Night at the Museum filled with music

As part of the all-European cultural campaign “Night at the Museum”, the first of the jubilee events dedicated to the 140th anniversary of the great Russian composer Alexander Scriabin was held on May 14 at A.N. Scriabin Memorial Museum.

Publishers selected The Best Book

The Book Publishers Association of Russia "AQIS" has chosen the best dictionary-encyclopedia of 2010. The prize went to Reference book, “The Russian Expatriates in France. Biographical Dictionary.1919-2000”, a joint project of the House-museum of Marina Tsvetaeva and two companies, Gazprom Export (Russia) and GDF SUEZ (France).

Age and Title Don’t Hamper Hockey

On April 9, an international hockey match between Russia and the Czech Republic was held in Prague as part of the All-Russian charity event “Under the Flag of Virtue!”.

"Open Europe" festival in Moscow

From 26 to 30 March, the junior art festival-competition "Open Europe" took place in Moscow.

Unprecedented event of Year of Russia in Italy

In March a unique concert of the Moscow Soloists Chamber Orchestra directed by Yuri Bashmet took place in Rome in Auditorium Conciliazione.

Moscow Soloists Reap Applause in Vienna

Moscow Soloists, the only Russian chamber orchestra that has won a Grammy award, gave a concert in the capital of Austria during its tour in Europe.

Wide Maslenitsa (Pancake Week)

In March 2011, pupils from Yartsevskaya Boarding School in Smolensk Oblast visited Moscow.

Life Full of Colours

February 2011 saw the year’s first examination and medical treatment of children with disabilities at the Medvedev International Health Centre.

Scholarship Program at the University of Warsaw

In January 2011, the University of Warsaw, Gazprom Export and Polish company EuroPol GAZ signed an agreement on the implementation of a 5-year scholarship program for postgraduate students of the University of Warsaw who specialize on Russian-Polish relations, global energy problems and related issues.

Presentation of The Book of Memory in Austria

The Book of Memory publication sponsored among others by Gazprom Export was presented at the Russian Embassy in Austria on 27 January 2011. The large-scale work on compiling the book with a complete list of Soviet citizens that died and were buried in Austria during and after World War II lasted for almost two decades.

Благотворительность и спонсорство

Мы убеждены, что репутация современной компании, помимо всего прочего, зависит от приверженности высоким этическим принципам.

Важная составляющая деятельности «Газпром экспорта» - общественные и благотворительные мероприятия, организуемые для наименее защищенных групп населения, а также поддержка проектов в области развития культуры, образования, медицины, спорта и других социально-ориентированных программ.

Прикосновение к фантазии

В Москве в ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина с 02 по 29 декабря при поддержке компании «Газпром экспорт» прошел традиционный международный зимний фестиваль музыкального и изобразительного искусства «Декабрьские вечера Святослава Рихтера». Художественный руководитель - Юрий Башмет.

Рождественский бал в Хофбурге

В главном зале Венского дворца Хофбург 15 декабря более 800 детей в возрасте от 5 до 12 лет из европейских социальных учреждений, благотворительных, религиозных, общественных и других организаций собрались на детский рождественский бал «Energy for life».

Дед Мороз исполняет желания

C начала декабря воспитанники подшефных детских домов «Газпром экспорта» готовятся и ждут самый главный и волшебный праздник - Новый год. Повсюду наряжаются ёлки, царит особое настроение и ребята с воодушевлением репетируют музыкальные номера к новогоднему концерту.

Праздник на льду

В Москве с 7 по 10 декабря по сложившейся традиции состоялась зимняя благотворительная акция для детей из подшефных детских домов нашей компании. Около 50 ребят провели в Москве незабываемые три дня, насыщенные разнообразными мероприятиями и наполненные яркими впечатлениями и эмоциями.

В дар слепым музыкантам

При поддержке компании «Газпром экспорт» и польской компании «ЕвРоПол Газ» 13 октября 2011 года в зале Национальной филармонии в Варшаве прошел концерт маэстро Юрия Башмета, его знаменитого камерного оркестра и молодой польской скрипачки Агаты Шимчевской.

Мгновенная фото-правда

В московском выставочном центре «Рабочий и Колхозница» 16 ноября состоялось торжественное открытие выставки «Фотографии российских и советских лауреатов конкурса World press photo 1955 – 2010» и презентация фотоальбома «Гран-при по-русски».

Воспитанники смоленских детских домов побывали на хоккейном матче ЦСКА - «Динамо»

Посещение настоящего хоккейного матча – незабываемое впечатление для любого ребенка. Тем более, если на трибуны ты попал не просто так, а по приглашению игроков ведущих команд мастеров.

«Эзимит Европа 2» одержала победу в крупнейшей регате мира

Яхта «Эзимит Европа 2», спонсируемая Группой Газпром, 9 октября одержала победу на 43-й регате «Барколана», среди 1761 участников и тысяч зрителей, пройдя дистанцию в 16,5 миль за 58 минут и 5 секунд.

Юрий Башмет показал мастер-класс в Варшаве

С невероятным успехом 13 октября 2011 года в зале Национальной филармонии в Варшаве прошел концерт маэстро Юрия Башмета, его знаменитого камерного оркестра и молодой польской скрипачки Агаты Шимчевской.

"Открытый мир" в Германии

В начале октября в Берлине, Лейпциге и Касселе традиционно состоялись мероприятия детского международного благотворительного проекта «Открытый мир», в которых участвовали около 100 ребят из России и Германии.

Французский «король моды» вернулся в Россию

В Музеях Московского Кремля 6 сентября состоялось открытие экспозиции «Пуаре - король моды», организованной при поддержке ООО «Газпром экспорт».

Открытие спортивно-коррекционного зала в школе-интернате

В школе-интернате для слепых и слабовидящих детей в поселке Черныш Смоленской области 1 сентября состоялось торжественное мероприятие, посвященное открытию спортивно-коррекционного комплекса на территории интерната. В церемонии принял участие начальник Департамента образования Смоленской области Леоненков Михаил Владимирович.

Открыты новые горизонты искусства

В австрийском городе Франкенфельс со 2 по 11 июля прошел III Международный интеграционный лагерь искусств "Открытый мир-2011", генеральным попечителем которого является «Газпром экспорт» совместно с партнерами – австрийскими компаниями ОМФ и ГВХ.

Трехмерные картины русских художников под музыку покоряют Белград

В Белграде, в крупнейшем зале Сербии - Сава-Центре 14 июня состоялось уникальное культурное событие, посвященное Дню Независимости России.

«Эзимит Европа 2» получила королевский прием

Экипаж яхты «Эзимит Европа 2» (Esimit Europa 2), состоящий из опытнейших моряков из разных европейских стран, был официально представлен в Яхт-клубе Монако в присутствии Его светлости князя Альберта II.

ФЕСТИВАЛЬ EUROMUSIQUE 2011 В ЕВРОПА ПАРКЕ

31 мая 2011 года тысячи молодых людей музицировали уже в двенадцатый раз в Европа-Парке на международном фестивале Euromusique.

Автомарафон «Особенным детям — особенные машинки»

В парке искусств «Музеон» 28 мая прошел шестой благотворительный автомарафон «Особенным детям - особенные машинки».

Взрослеем с умной книжкой в руках

В Смоленском Центре социально-психологической помощи детям-сиротам «Ради будущего» 26 мая прошла традиционная благотворительная акция «Книжки в подарок».

«Ночь в музее», наполненная музыкой

В рамках общеевропейской культурной акции «Ночь в музее» 14 мая в Мемориальном музее А.Н.Скрябина состоялось первое из юбилейных мероприятий, посвященных 140-летию со дня рождения великого русского композитора А.Н.Скрябина.

Издатели выбрали книгу года

Ассоциация книгоиздателей России «АСКИ» выбрала лучшее словарно-энциклопедическое издание 2010 года. Награду получил справочник «Русское Зарубежье во Франции. Биографический словарь.1919-2000», совместный проект Дома-музея Марины Цветаевой и компаний «Газпром экспорт» (Россия) и «ГДФ СУЭЗ» (Франция).

Возраст и титул хоккею не помеха

В Праге 9 апреля в рамках Всероссийской благотворительной акции «Под флагом Добра!» состоялся международный хоккейный матч между командами России и Чехии.

Фестиваль «Открытая Европа» в Москве

В Москве 26 - 30 марта прошел Фестиваль-конкурс детского и юношеского художественного творчества «Открытая Европа».

Уникальное событие года России в Италии

Старинные инструменты Государственной коллекции музыкальных инструментов России впервые посетили родину великих скрипичных мастеров.

«Солисты Москвы» срывают аплодисменты в Вене

В столице Австрии в рамках европейского турне состоялся концерт ансамбля «Солисты Москвы», единственного российского камерного оркестра - обладателя премии «Грэмми».

Широкая масленица

В марте 2011 года была организована поездка в Москву воспитанников Ярцевской школы-интерната Смоленской области.

Жизнь, полная красок

В феврале 2011 г. проведены первые в этом году обследования и лечение детей с ограниченными возможностями в Международном центре охраны здоровья И. Медведева.

Стипендиальная программа в Варшавском Университете

В январе 2011 года подписан договор между Варшавским Университетом, ООО «Газпром экспорт» и польской компанией «ЕвроПол ГАЗ» о реализации 5-летней стипендиальной программы для аспирантов Варшавского Университета, специализирующихся на вопросах российско-польских отношений, глобальных энергетических проблемах и сопредельных областях.

Презентация издания «Книга памяти» в Австрии

В посольстве России в Австрии 27 января 2011 года состоялась презентация издания «Книга памяти», одним из спонсоров которого выступила компания «Газпром экспорт». Масштабная работа по составлению книги с полным списком советских граждан, погибших и захороненных на территории Австрии во время и после окончания Второй мировой войны, длилась почти два десятилетия.