Blue Stream

The Blue Stream pipeline is a unique gas transmission facility which has no analogues in the world

The construction of the pipeline was a major achievement for Gazprom because the company applied state-of-the-art gas transmission technologies. The Blue Stream has substantially increased the reliability of gas supply to Turkey thus developing the country’s gas market and gas infrastructure.

Saipem-7000 pipe laying ship
Enlarge

The Blue Stream gas pipeline is designed to supply Russian gas directly to Turkey via the Black Sea. The Blue Stream supplements the gas transportation corridor from Russia to Turkey, which passes through Ukraine, Moldova, Romania and Bulgaria.

The pipeline has significantly increased the reliability of gas supplies to Turkey and promotes the development of gas market and gas infrastructure in the country. It is also able to cover peak demand growth in Turkey, associated with low temperatures regularly observed during the winter.

Specific engineering solutions were applied during the pipeline construction in order to enhance its reliability as the Russian mountainous section is over 60 kilometers long and the offshore section runs at depths of up to 2,150 meters in an aggressive hydrogen sulfide environment. For instance, these solutions include high-grade corrosion-resistant steel pipes with internal and external polymer coatings, pipeline stress testing, intellectual cut-ins at the mountainous and offshore sections, etc.

The total length of the Blue Stream pipeline is 1213 km, design capacity 16 billion cubic meters of gas a year.

The main partner in building the Blue Stream was the Italian company ENI, which has extensive experience building offshore pipelines.

In 2016 the pipeline transported 12.99 billion cubic meter of gas.

Голубой поток

«Голубой поток» является уникальным газотранспортным сооружением,
не имеющим аналогов в мире

Строительство этого газопровода открыло новую страницу в истории развития современных газотранспортных технологий. «Голубой поток» существенно повысил надежность поставок газа в Турцию, а также способствует развитию газового рынка и газовой инфраструктуры этой страны.

Судно-трубоукладчик «Сайпем-7000»

Увеличить

Газопровод «Голубой поток» предназначен для поставок природного газа напрямую в Турцию через акваторию Черного моря. «Голубой поток» дополняет газотранспортный коридор из России в Турцию, который проходит через территорию Украины, Молдавии, Румынии и Болгарии.

Газопровод существенно повысил надежность поставок газа в Турцию и способствует развитию газового рынка и газовой инфраструктуры этой страны. Он также в состоянии покрывать пиковый рост спроса в Турции, связанный с регулярно наблюдающимися в зимний период низкими температурами.

Учитывая, что более 60 км газопровода, расположенного на российском сухопутном участке, проходит по горной местности, а глубина залегания трубы на морской части достигает 2150 м в условиях агрессивной сероводородной среды, для повышения надежности газопровода при его строительстве применялись специальные технические решения. К ним относятся, к примеру, применение труб из высококачественной коррозионностойкой стали с внутренним и внешним полимерным покрытием; испытание газопровода методом стресс-теста; использование интеллектуальных вставок на горном и морском участках и др.

Общая протяженность газопровода «Голубой поток» — 1213 км, проектная мощность — 16 млрд. куб. м газа в год.

Основным партнером в строительстве «Голубого потока» выступала итальянская компания ЭНИ, имеющая большой опыт сооружения морских газопроводов.

В 2015 г. объем транспортировки газа по «Голубому потоку» составил 15,58 млрд куб. м.