Sakhalin-2

Sakhalin-2 – Russia’s first LNG plant

Sakhalin-2 is one of the world’s largest integrated greenfield oil and gas projects developed in the harsh subarctic conditions of the Russian Far East.For Gazprom Group, the Sakhalin-2 project is the key source of LNG supplies to the Asia-Pacific Region.

Sakhalin-2 nominal output capacity, including two production trains, amounts to 9.6 mln t a year. However, thanks to the constant optimization of the production systems and equipment upgrades actual LNG production at the plant consistently exceeds its nominal output capacity. In 2019, 11 mt of LNG was supplied to customers from the Sakhalin II plant. In 2019, the share of Sakhalin LNG on the Asia-Pacific Region market amounted to 4.4%, on the global market – to 3.1%.


Russia’s first LNG plant as part of the Sakhalin-2 project was commissioned on February 18, 2009. In 2018, design documentation was competed and all necessary conclusions of the state experts were received for the construction of the third production train of the Sakhalin-2.

The operator of the project is Sakhalin Energy Investment Company Ltd. (Sakhalin Energy). The shareholders are PJSC Gazprom (50 per cent, plus one share), Shell Sakhalin Holdings B.V., Mitsui Sakhalin Holdings B.V. and Diamond Gas Sakhalin B.V. (subsidiary of Mitsubishi Corporation).

 

Related news:

Sakhalin Energy Has Extended the Development Licenses - 18.06.2020

Sakhalin Energy Offloaded 1,800th Standard LNG Cargo - 26.03.2020

Сахалин-2

«Сахалин-2» — первый в России завод по производству СПГ

«Сахалин-2» — это один из крупнейших в мире проектов комплексного освоения нефтяных и газовых месторождений, созданный «с нуля» на Дальнем Востоке России в тяжелых субарктических условиях. Для Группы Газпром поставки СПГ с проекта «Сахалин-2» являются ключевым источником экспорта сжиженного природного газа в Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион.

Номинальная производственная мощность завода «Сахалин-2», включающего две производственные линии, составляет 9,6 млн т в год. При этом благодаря постоянной оптимизации работы производственных систем и отладке оборудования фактическое производство СПГ на проекте стабильно превышает его номинальную производительность. В 2019 г. с завода «Сахалин‐2» покупателям было поставлено 11 млн т СПГ. Доля сахалинского СПГ в 2019 г. на рынке АТР составила около 4,4%, на мировом рынке — около 3,1%.    


Ввод в эксплуатацию первого в России завода по производству СПГ в рамках проекта «Сахалин-2» состоялся 18 февраля 2009 года. В 2018 году завершена разработка проектной документации, получены все необходимые положительные заключения государственных экспертиз для проекта третьей технологической линии «Сахалин-2».

Оператором проекта является компания «Сахалин Энерджи Инвестмент Компани Лтд» («Сахалин Энерджи»). Акционерами проекта являются: ПАО «Газпром» (50% плюс одна акция), «Шелл Сахалин Холдингс Б.В.», «Мицуи Сахалин Холдингс Б.В.» и «Даймонд Газ Сахалин Б.В.» (дочернее предприятие компании «Мицубиси»).

 

Новости по теме:

«Сахалин Энерджи» достигла рекордного показателя по производству СПГ в 2020 году — 06.01.2021

«Сахалин Энерджи» отгрузила 1900-ю стандартную партию СПГ из порта Пригородное — 29.10.2020

«Сахалин Энерджи» продлила лицензии на разработку месторождений — 18.06.2020